Blessed Assurance

There’s a song that says Blessed Assurance …

Learning to not hit the panic button when times get tough is a hard lesson. I must say that walking with God is not for the faint hearted. Being a Christian doesn’t EXEMPT you from trials or the pains of life. Walking with God requires a constant reliance in His strength. Learning to trust God through the darkest of days is hard. Oh, but reaping the rewards of His peace that passeth all understanding is worth it all. When times I’ve felt like I couldn’t take it anymore, when everything seems to go wrong, when a bad day turns into a bad week and then turns into a bad year, when you feel like you’re going to loose your mind, and when you feel like you’re life isn’t worth living anymore, don’t give up on God. Through the tough times that is not the time to withdraw from God. If anything, that is the time to to draw closer to Him like never before. You will never find a friend so true. Like the psalmist says, “He’s a bridge over troubled waters”.

In midst of great trials God has been revealing Himself more and more to me. God desires to reveal Himself to you and to have an intimate, personal relationship with you too!!

God’s eyes go to and from the earth to show himself strong. God will keep you through it all. I’m a witness. He’s kept me when I was homeless, when I endured the pain of a physically abusive marriage, when I was falsely accused (and threatened with going to jail), and raising my teen children. God has been faithful through it all, to sustain and provide for me.

Trust God and find that Blessed Assurance in Him today. Call on Him, He’s waiting.

REFLECTIONS:
(KJV)Psalm 27:3, 5
Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident. [5] For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; he shall set me up upon a rock.

(KJV)Isaiah 59:19 b
When the enemy shall come in like a flood, the Spirit of the Lord shall lift up a standard against him.

(KJV)Philippians 4:7
And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

(KJV)Proverbs 18:24 b
and there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blessed Assurance

  1. Pingback: Blessed Assurance | lifespringsblog

Leave a Reply

